Michael Baruch Pacheco

Posted on September 22, 2010

4



Michael B. Pacheco

“My name is Michael Baruch Pacheco Ordóñez. I live in Tegucigalpa, Honduras. I am a 25 year old graphic designer. Since I was a little kid I’ve liked drawing and it was really hard for my parents to keep the walls of my house in a perfect white colour.

Tired of trying to keep the walls clean, my parents began to shower me with unconditional support in my future professional development.

Since young, I helped my father with his cattle and coffee growing activities until I was 16 years old and went to college. When I entered college (UNITEC Lauréate), I decide it was time to evolve and study something that I could relate to, and the program that was closest to it was “Communications and Advertising” (2003). After a while I knew it wasn’t 100% and when I started studying Graphic Design (2004) it was love at first sight. A few years later, I identified with design and 3D animation.

When I first entered college I knew nothing about computers and I was scared of them, I thought I was gonna break them or something.

After graduating in 2008, I decided it was time to find a job. It wasn’t easy though, because we were the first batch of graphic designers in my country that graduated from that college so it was a new market. People didn’t know exactly what we were useful for and misused us. Tired of this, I decided to look for new horizons, I won a scholarship to study in KSU, Taiwan which unfortunately I couldn’t take because of an accident (I fell down 16 stairs). So 3 months after a serious back operation, I recovered completely. I now work to pay for my studies in the near future. Unfortunately, in my country we don’t have any careers that fulfil expectations, so my vision transcends borders.

What else can I say? Maybe that… I love what I do and I will never stop doing it.”

Michael’s work:

-The Design Critic

Posted in: Articles, Graphic